Sleep Study

In addition to a flare of the depression this summer/fall, I have been having issues with sleep.  Mainly, having too much of it.

I seem to have these “attack” where I get so sleepy in the middle of the day that I can’t keep my eyes open even one more moment.  It’s super scary and a few times I have had to wait to drive somewhere, or take a nap in the car mid day to make it through.

At first, we thought the depression was the culprit and my doctor changed up my meds.  The depression is definitely better, but the sleeping not so much.  I’m still having issues.  It’s affecting every aspect of my life.  So this weekend, I am going to be having a sleep study.

Ironically, Joker is also doing a sleep study.  A family that sleep studies together stays together???

Looking back, my doctor has concerns that I could have been having episodes and issues my whole life.  I am well known for falling asleep at the drop of a hat.  I am also known for falling asleep mid event/party/movie etc.  Any time, any where.  I can just sleep.  I thought it was a super power.  Turns out, it’s symptomatic of a variety of sleep disorders.

Naturally, I have been waiting for the sleep study for weeks, and this week, I’ve gotten a terrible cold!  So I’ve been out of work for 3 days and on top of that, I only have until Nov. 5 to get the data and get the machine back to the company for the sleep study results.  Ack!  Wish me luck, I hope that this will help find some answers and help me become much more productive.

~Lenora

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.