Update on the Competitions

I am not a winner.

One of my goals this past month was to enter more writing competitions.  I have entered approximately 3-4 to date, and so far I have not won any.

It’s okay.  I didn’t expect to win.  I do it for the challenge, and the practice.  Someday I may win and award and that would be okay.  But honestly, this blog and my writing isn’t about that.

It’s about finding an outlet.   It’s about doing something I enjoy.  It’s about exploring myself and learning what I truly want out of life.

I haven’t figured it all out yet.

And that is okay.

~Lenora

Leave a Reply

