Day 22: Your Worst Habits

Day 22: Your Worst Habits

Habits are settled or regular tendencies.  We all have habits, both good and bad, and today I get to tell you all about my worst habits.  I’m sure it would be much easier for my friends and family to tell me what my bad habits are!  I am sure that there are some that I will leave out!

I am not punctual.  I have a bad habit of not being able to make it places on time.  This is usually because I underestimate time it will actually take, don’t take into account traffic, or more likely have lost an item and I am desperately hunting it down minutes before I am supposed to leave. Either way, I’m not usually in the right place at the right time.

My next bad habit is forgetting where I put something.  Often times, when I am in a hurry, I will put an item in an unusual place.  For example, I might leave my phone under my pillow after I turn my alarm off.  I could put my keys in my coat pocket instead of the hook, stick my credit card in a pant pocket.  It’s not necessarily a bad habit to be forgetful, but a good habit would be to keep things in the same place so I can easily find them.  That would save me the 20 minutes before I need to be somewhere panic attack because I can’t find the one crucial item I need!

I tend to leave things lying around, especially shoes.  When I was in high school I used to drive my dad crazy by leaving my shoes in an area where he could easily trip on them.  Now that I live alone, I fear that I am not too much better at remembering to put them away. If I’m really be honest, I do tend to leave items all over the house.  I’m not really even sure why I do this.  It’s certainly not as if I live in a ginormous mansion and the sheer effort of traversing the house would exhaust me.  I am just lazy.

I stay up too late.  This is especially a bad habit for me because it then is more difficult for me to get up in the morning.  I also then don’t get enough sleep and I will be less focused and more cranky the next day.  I really don’t much care for getting up early and left to my own devices I would probably stay up to nearly morning and then sleep until nearly noon time.  Unfortunately, I do work a first shift schedule so that is not actually an option.

Finally I have bad habits when it comes to doing laundry.  First, I do often forget to switch the wash to the dryer and by the time I remember the wash has gone stinky moldy which makes it necessary for me to rewash it.  Second bad habit is that I use the clean laundry right out of the basket.  Sometimes, I have not even folded it yet and take clean clothes right out of the dryer.

So there you have it.  My honest admissions to the worst habits that I have.  I have a sneaking suspicion some of my family and friends may leave me comments to remind me of others.

~Lenora

 

Leave a Reply

