Day 15: Where Will You be in 5 Years

Day 15: Where Will you be in 5 Years

I was always the girl with a plan.  By freshman year of high school, I knew what classes I would want to take for the rest of my time.  By sophomore year I knew I wanted to study physical therapy, and by senior year I had my whole college career mapped out.  When I met my ex-husband, I thought I knew what the rest of my life was going to look like.  Then everything changed, my fantasy life became a nightmare.  I took my carefully laid plans, crumpled them up and tossed them into the trash.

And I started over.

And there was no plan.

And suddenly the universe started presenting me with opportunities.

The truth is… I don’t know where I will be in 5 years.  I honestly haven’t a clue.  It’s terrifying, but also invigorating.  Two years ago, I got a do over and I have taken that opportunity to heart.  Over the past two years I have explored different hobbies, tried new jobs and expanded my horizons.

5 years from now, I would like to be a little more financially secure. I would love to have paid down some of my debts and have some more freedom from stress related to finances.  This would allow me more time to spend with my puppies and doing things that I enjoy, and allow for a much healthier work life balance.

In 5 years, I hope to find my calling.  I still don’t really know what I want to do when I grow up.  I’ve definitely been doing a lot of career exploration over the past few years and I hope that within the next five, I will be able to find my niche.

I hope that 5 years from now I continue to have a loving and supportive group of family and friends.  That they too will find joy and happiness in their lives.  I also hope that my family (both by blood and chosen family) continues to grow and remains in good health.

I might not be able to say for sure what the future will look like, but I am definitely looking forward to it.

~Lenora

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

